top of page

feeding the geese

for why does the heart crave security

then toss it to the wind, ma cherie

like bread crumbs given to geese

for brokenness is a beating

like leftovers reheating

from the past, an ill-will still deceiving

she had never recovered

and forgave all the others

so love was harder to receive

but one day she stayed

against flesh, crawled out faith

believing love was kind & deserving

and despite inner struggle

of trust, tame & toggle

fear no longer dictated her chances

Recent Posts

See All

on the surface

i know that you think you know me (and i kinda wish you did) but my full range of human emotion explodes beneath the surface where my blood and convinced indifference blend and fuse without you there

over easy

mornings, religious & daring temperament, calm & judicious coffee, essential & pairing to my bereavement, though inauspicious so pen to paper I write to denounce the author I fight upper handed, my sh

morning glory

uncouth, unwanted merit rarely sought(ed) accusations inked onto my skin your offense laid to rest buried in my chest however grace dismissed my anger hurt births hurt ugly verbs kindly curt your fing

bottom of page