top of page

over easy

mornings, religious & daring

temperament, calm & judicious

coffee, essential & pairing

to my bereavement, though inauspicious

so pen to paper I write

to denounce the author I fight

upper handed, my shame and misery

dismissed in the frying pan of chivalry

for yesterday & yester-years

i say, so long, to inhibition

fighting back the festered tears

salut to new decisions

Recent Posts

See All

evening ritual

unlaced beneath her dress her feelings are undone reinspired, garment wired gravity has begun cast a spell! her eyes are graphite caress solemnity acute written words on fabled fabric moral mahem in s

on the surface

i know that you think you know me (and i kinda wish you did) but my full range of human emotion explodes beneath the surface where my blood and convinced indifference blend and fuse without you there

morning glory

uncouth, unwanted merit rarely sought(ed) accusations inked onto my skin your offense laid to rest buried in my chest however grace dismissed my anger hurt births hurt ugly verbs kindly curt your fing

bottom of page