top of page

My Dear, Ambrosia

from another time

where the food of gods

met savoury pallettes of tenuous taste

she was forever

besoughted, beseeched


anachronistic in nature

and timely only in relevance

golden hues danced upon

slender solemn satire

and her hands crossed

as if posed for prose


i laughed

her daring glance

dictated the reverence

beholden to very few

and i alone seemed to notice


based upon Wendy Walker Silverman's body of work "Aspic and Ambrosia"

Recent Posts

See All

Mr. Levitt

sifter, mister common kind kisser please don't forget my name for the rings of the dome play me home and I dare you not to swoon please take off your shell chime the wedding bells Mr. Levitt, I came &

evening ritual

unlaced beneath her dress her feelings are undone reinspired, garment wired gravity has begun cast a spell! her eyes are graphite caress solemnity acute written words on fabled fabric moral mahem in s

on the surface

i know that you think you know me (and i kinda wish you did) but my full range of human emotion explodes beneath the surface where my blood and convinced indifference blend and fuse without you there

bottom of page